St. Michael's Church

ELECTION OF PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL MEMBERS

The chief function of the council is to help the pastor with the formation of policies which enable the pastor to exercise his authority of teaching (word), sanctifying (worship) and governing (service) as effectively as possible.

The council meets at least every third month, more often when necessary. The term is for three years, renewable once or more times.

The following are the current members of the Council:

Joe Dewey	Chairperson	1st term ending	June 2026
Peggy Francis	•	1st term ending	June 2026
Tommy Houdek	Vice-Chair	2nd term ending	June 2024
April Jirik	Secretary	3rd term ending	June 2025
Lisa Larson	•	1st term ending	June 2026
Fr. Andrew Obel	Pastor	O	

Only St. Michael's parishioners should vote for **four people**. One person will replace Tommy Houdek and the other three will be additional members of the council. Write their names below (you may vote for yourself). Do not vote for the current members.

1	3	
2	4	

Drop this form in the **collection basket** or bring it to the parish office by

Monday May 12th.